FIBA-OCEANIA U17 Championship Squads

FIBA-OCEANIA U17 Championship Squads

Basketball New Zealand has named the Aon New Zealand teams that will compete in the FIBA-Oceania Championships.

The competition takes place in Noumea, New Caledonia from the 19 - 24 August, where a top-two finish secures a place in the FIBA-Asia Under 18 Championships in 2020. 

Earlier this year, Basketball New Zealand hosted the New Caledonian Under 17 National teams, as they took part in Basketball New Zealand age-group selection camps. 

Both teams will come together in August to prepare the tournament, before travelling to the Pacific Island in the hope of qualifying for Asia next year.

U17 FIBA Oceania Championship 2019 (Women)

Waiata Jennings - Rotorua
Jessica Moors - Harbour
Caitlin O'Connell - Taranaki Country
Olivia Williams - New Zealand
Arielle Williams - New Zealand
Ashlee  Strawbridge - Canterbury 
Emilee Bree Tahata - New Zealand 
Hannah Louise Matehaere - Otago 
Ella Paleaae-Cook - New Zealand 
Parris Mason - New Plymouth 
Rochelle Fourie - Manawatu 
Sophie Rose Adams - Mid Canterbury 

Coaching Staff

Hernando Planells - Head Coach 
Melissa Downer - Assistant Coach 
Bronwen Davidson - Assistant Coach 
Shay Haira - Assistant Coach 
Shannon Spicer - Team Physio 
Kat Wills - Team Manager

U17 FIBA Oceania Championship 2019 (Men)

Ezrah Vaigafa - Wellington
Alexander McNaught - Auckland
Connor Ngan - Auckland 
Taine Murray - Harbour 
Sean Murphy - Harbour 
Reihana Maxwell-Topia - Harbour 
Ezekiel Stallworth - Wellington 
Finn Lally - Waikato 
Robert  Coman - Auckland 
Mac Stodart - Canterbury 
Campbell Atkinson - Harbour 
Rishon Royce - Auckland 

Coaching Staff

Aaron Fearne - Head coach 
Matt Lacey - Assistant Coach 
Lindsay Tait - Assistant Coach 
Aaron Young - Assistant Coach 
Lidia Belles Escrig - Team Physio 
Mike Cockburn - Team manager