Under 14 players selected for 2019 Camp

Under 14 players selected for 2019 Camp
About 160 young basketball players from around the country have been selected to attend the Basketball New Zealand Under 14 Camp next year.

U14 Camp Director, Dave MacKay, says this is a great camp to be involved with where the kids will have fun, learn a lot and get some great tips on how they can learn to develop their game.

“2019 will be the third year the camp has run. It is a critical age group to develop and over the three days the young athletes will really get a well-rounded experience in basketball and athlete development, on and off the court.

“It is exciting to have over 50 staff involved over the camp not only helping to develop the players but also develop themselves,” says Coach MacKay.

The Under 14 Camp is the starting point to the National Talent Programme and is set up to assist in the building of the depth and quality of athletes coming through the Basketball New Zealand player pathway, with a view to the future of the National teams programme which begins at the Under 16 level. 

The U14 Camp participants will assemble in the 2019 April school holidays with coaches from all over New Zealand.   The camp environment will expose the athletes to the challenge of learning, adapting and understanding the standards of higher-level basketball. The programme is based on developing the key fundamental skills required of the athletes at this age and stage in line with the requirements of the National Style of Play. On court testing and off court seminars will ensure the athletes receive a well-rounded learning experience. 

U14 Girls - 2019 Talent Development Camp
First Surname Association
Hannah Jagger North Canterbury
Ella Sharpe North Canterbury
Caitlyn Parish North canterbury
Aliyah Newton North Canterbury
Maddie Hall Nelson Basketball Association
Elise Carline Basketball Otago
Ryan Dailey Basketball Otago
Lucy Archer Southland
Sophie Hika Southland
Charlotte O'Reilly Canterbury
Indi Beeforth Canterbury
Kavanah Lene Canterbury
Charlotte Coughlan Canterbury
Amelia (Milly) Harrison Canterbury
Eva Kelly Mid Canterbury
Connie Dellow South Canterbury
Mia Quirke South Canterbury
Pippa Witehira Marlborough
Kaede Cowan West Coast
Arahia Horne Rotorua
Arahia Edwards Rotorua
Maddox-Layne Morgan-Koia Rotorua
Krystal Hughes Counties
Rebecca Moors Harbour
Zoe Richardson Harbour
Hannah Richardson Harbour
Amy-Lee Pateman Harbour
Zara Twose Harbour
Draun Forbes Harbour
Tamsin McAsey Harbour
Olivia Stevenson Harbour
Elin Vincent Harbour
Danielle Hannah Harbour
Kharylie Ruiz Waitakere
Hayley Abbott Waitakere
Cyntalia Schuster Waitakere
Ryn Nikoia Waitakere
Rory Pauga Waitakere
Arniya Tata Waikato
Tannika Leger-Walker Waikato
Kaelani Albert Waikato
Temepara Walker Waikato
Elise Gilbert Waikato
Ayva Williams Waikato
Dallas Belbin Waikato
Roimata Harahap Waikato
Tamia Emery Waikato
Chloe Hoult Tauranga
Kiritana Patea Tauranga
Maia Kahura Tauranga
Olivia Lassey Tauranga
Manawa Marston Tauranga
Lyric Berridge Tauranga
Emily Davison Tauranga
Sophie Rogers Tauranga
Briar Davies Tauranga
Tayejah Tunupapa Waikato Country
Resden Potahi McTainsh Waikato Country
Daisy Parke Auckland
Danii Mafoe Auckland
Nia Roberts Auckland
Mahina Kukutai-Wairau Northland
Caitlin Heke Northland
Paige Jackson Coast
Tia Mataira Hawkes Bay
Renee Rarere Hawkes Bay
Suraiya Rewi Hawkes Bay
Rangi Tawera Wellington
Tatiana Mareko Wellington
Krystana Leota Wellington
Dylin Asi Wellington
Te Waipiata Doyle Wellington
Mykie Coen Katene Wellington
Arna Bright Taranaki
Hayley Tewhata Taranaki
Louise Blyde Taranaki
Libby Francis Taranaki
Tia Pavihi Hutt Valley
Kyzhanie Kino – Karangaroa Hutt Valley
Kitana Bates Hutt Valley
Kuini Nanai-Leota Hutt Valley
Kyra Craig Manawatu
Jhardia Hemi Porirua
Jaidyn-Olivia Fuimaono Porirua
Chelsea Chadwick Porirua
Jamieson            Tapsell                 Gisborne

U14 Boys - 2019 Talent Development Camp
First Surname Association
Manihera (Cruz) Gardiner Tauranga
Nathan Steiner Tauranga
Darwin Marinas Tauranga
Noah Martin Tauranga
Isaac Morgan Tauranga
Jeremy Frew Tauranga
Frazer Brown Tauranga
Jason Hira-Batt Rotorua
Jamahl Hunia Rotorua
Taane Wetere Central Waikato
Liam van der Heyden Central Waikato
Callum Ward Central Waikato
Texas Henare Central Waikato
Te Urangi Walker Central Waikato
Kaleb Mackay Central Waikato
Roera Tipene Northland
Tuhikaiariki Smith Northland
Raukawa Baylis Northland
Tobias March Northland
Jameer Reed Harbour
Leo Clancy Harbour
Tevarii Pecqueux Harbour
Patrick Kailahi Waikato
Keoni Albert Waikato
Keelan Viliami Waikato
Te Tau Strother Waikato
Toma Te'evale-Gabel Waikato
Brian Duckworth Counties
Sonni Manning Counties
Mathieu Lilo-Drollet Counties
Te Rangiura Royal Counties
Xavier Taylor Waitakere
Jayden Opatt Waitakere
Troy Pinono Waitakere
Michael Ropotini Waitakere
Alfred Kerr Auckland
Dante Tapu Auckland
Nic Book Nelson
Hayden Jones Nelson
William Blight Nelson
Jonty Bond Nelson
Lauchlan Mckay-Smith Nelson
Moka Elone Otago
Christof Christopher Otago
Jayjay Morris North Canterbury
Rama Naidu North Canterbury
Jake Holmes North Canterbury
Manaia-Ariki Wharepapa Canterbury
Nikau Fox Canterbury
Gerald Ford Sanchez Canterbury
Ma-Taio Fenika Canterbury
Tyler Salkeld Canterbury
Rueban Buckley Canterbury
Sonny McMillan Mid Canterbury
Conrad Te-Pania Marlborough
Quinn Morton-Sands Marlborough
Cody Stevens Southland
Blake Howes-Kollat Southland
Archie Bryan Southland
Maz Taylor Hawkes Bay
Zoram Smiler Hawkes Bay
Kaden Makea Hawkes Bay
Tyrese Ngarangione-Wicks Hawkes Bay
Teina Robin Hawkes Bay
Jacey Tanoa Manawatu
Harry Gordon Manawatu
Dominic Williams - Riding Taranaki
Anaru Snowden – Green Taranaki
Charlie Rapson Wellington
Ieremia Morris Wellington
Joseph McGuiness Wellington
Carter Taranaki Country
Cody Tarei Gisborne
Antwon Onekawa Hutt Valley
Mason Wirihana Hutt Valley
Darcy Crawford Taranaki Country
Keanu Williamson Taranaki Country
Oscar Goodman Taranaki Country